The Poor Law Unions of Hertfordshire

Edmonton Union

The Edmonton, Middlesex, Poor Law Union comprises the parishes of Cheshunt (Herts), Edmonton, Enfield, Hornsey, Tottenham, Waltham Abbey (Essex)

From Atlas to the Topographical Dictionaries of England & Wales

Note that census returns were collected within the Unions and this means that some Cheshunt records may be associated with Middlesex rather than Hertfordshire.

Page created July 2007