Advert from the Royston Crow

as reproduced in Part 2.

Village Chronicles

 Kelshall, Rushden, Sandon, Therfield and Wallington

by Toni Gandy and Arthur Jones

The North Hertfordshire Villages Research Group, 1988


Part One - Mostly about People (1986)

Part Two - Mostly about Places (1986)

Part Three  - Mostly about Events  (1987)

(Arthur Jones only)


These three slim volumes contain extracts from the Royston Crow for the period from 1855 to 1920 and paint a vivid picture of what was going on in the villages.


I have not seen Part 1, but Part 2 is organized under the headings:

Part 3 is organised under the headings:

Locating Books
May 2010   Page Created
February 2011   Contents and advert added