The Poor Law Unions of Hertfordshire

St Albans Union

The St Albans Poor Law Union comprises the parishes of St Peter, St Michael, St Stephen, Sandridge, Redbourn, Harpenden and Wheathampstead.

From Atlas to the Topographical Dictionaries of England & Wales

Relevant Pages

SINGLETON, St Albans Workhouse, 1838

St Albans Union Workhouse Contracts, 1859

St Albans Board of Guardians meeting, 1871

Nominations for Election to Board of Guardians for St Albans, 1886

New Year at Watford Workhouse, 1893

May 2014   Relevant pages added