The Poor Law Unions of Hertfordshire

Buntingford Union

The Buntingford Poor Law Union comprises the parishes of Anstey, Ardeley or Yardley, Aspenden, Broadfield, Buckland, Cottered, Great Hormead, Layston, Little Hormead, Measden, Rushden, Sandon, Throcking, Wakeley, Wallington, Westmill and Wyddial.



From Atlas to the Topographical Dictionaries of England & Wales

Web: The History of the Workhouse contains significant information about the workhouse.


Page updated December 2007