The Hundreds of Hertfordshire

Cashio Hundred

Cashio is the name of an ancient hundred which includes the parishes of  Abbots Langley, Bramfield (detached), Chipping Barnet, Codicote (detached), East Barnet, Elstree, Hexton (detached), Newnham (detached), Northhaw (detached), Norton (detached), Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Ridge, Sandridge, Sarratt, Shephall (detached), St Albans, St Michael's, St Paul's Walden (detached), St Peter's, St Stephen's and Watford.

from A Mapp of Hartfordshire, by Richard Blome, 1673

The four major multi-volume county histories contain detailed information on the hundred and its parishes

from Hertford Shire Divided into its Hundreds 1763

There are many detached parts of Cashio - indicated with a "G" on the other maps.

The parishes marked with an "F" are detached parts of Dacorum

Page created March 2007