The Poor Law Unions of Hertfordshire

Hitchin Union

The Hitchin Poor Law Union comprises the parishes of Baldock, Bygrave, Caldecote, Clothall, Codicote, Graveley, Great Wymondley, Hexton, Hitchin, Holwell (Beds), Ickleford, Ippollitts, Kimpton, King's Walden, Knebworth, Letchworth, Lilley, Little Wymondley, Newnham, Norton, Offley, Pirton, Radwell, St Paul's Walden, Shephall, Stevenage, Weston and Willian.

From Atlas to the Topographical Dictionaries of England & Wales

Page updated December 2007